Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
Accessing Tennessee Data and Services Online
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Jul 12, 2011
An introduction to the wonderful world of data and services accessible on the State of Tennessee's websites.
Accounting & Auditing
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Advertising and Public Relations
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Databases, advertising and PR books, data resources, and advertising associations.
Aleatory Music, Microtonal Music, Electronics, Oh My!
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
A 20th-Century Modernism Sampler - come to the Wilson Music Library for a selection of books, scores, and recordings on this month's topic!
Alert Services
by Frank Lester - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Alert Services or Current Awareness Services alert researchers when a new article or journal on a particular topic is published.
Analyst and Investment Reports
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Places to find analyst reports. How to find earnings transcripts.
Ancient Near East
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
ANTH 115 - Disney in America - Yant
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
ANTH 115 - Pseudoarchaeology - Sauer
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Asian Studies Resources
by Chris Benda - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
B
Bassoon and Oboe
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the oboe and bassoon in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
Best Practices Guide
by Jean & Alexander Heard Library - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Tips, suggestions, templates, and best practices for creating a LibGuide.
Biotechnology, Medical Device and Pharmaceutical Industries
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
How to find medical information in business databases. Health care business books. Journals, research reports, and associations in biotechnology, medical devices, and pharmaceuticals.
Blair Pre-College Students and Families - Welcome to the Wilson Music Library!
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This guide provides information on collections and services offered by the Wilson Music Library to Pre-College students and their families.
BMI Composers-in-Residence
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Each year, the Blair School of Music has several composers-in-residence sponsored by BMI. This research guide features library resources related to these composers-in-residence.
Bogus Science, FYWS Phys 115F, Dr. John Gore
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This page was created to point to library resources for students in John Gore's Bogus Science class.
Business Plans
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Demographic databases. Samples and templates of business plans in different industries. Business operation resources.
Business Research 101
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Business Research Guide: Free Internet Sources
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Designed to help you begin your research quickly and search more effectively.
C
Career Development Resources for Blair Students
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
This subject guide for music students provides information on career planning, graduate school, summer festivals/camps, and study abroad.
Career Research
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Career Resources for Peabody College
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Resources for Peabody College students to research companies, non-profits, etc. Tips on interviewing, cover letters and resumes.
Case Studies
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
How to find case studies in databases. Case method books. How to analyze case studies. Online case study resources.
Cello
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Censuses and the American Community Survey (ACS)
by Frank Lester, Larry Romans - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Shows how to create a map of and find basic Census data for your state, county, city, or Census tracts using American FactFinder. Tells how to find information on health and religion that are not collected by the Census Bureau.
CHBE 395
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
CHEM 115 - Chemistry of Everyday Things
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Chem 115 f: Science and Society
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
Chemical Engineering Senior Design
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Chemistry 250 Assignments
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Chemistry 250: Chemical Information
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Chemistry Journals
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Children's & Young Adult Literature
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Children's and Young Adult Book Awards
by Peabody Library - Last Updated May 14, 2014
Citation Management
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Citations to the Chemical Literature
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
How to interpret citations found in the chemical literature and how to locate the items referenced
Clarinet
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the clarinet in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
CLAS 130 - Greek Civilization
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
CLAS 146 - Roman Civilization
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
CLAS 150 - Greek Myths - Goldman
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 9, 2014
Class of 1912
by Jean & Alexander Heard Library - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
CMST 115 - The Irish Troubles
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
Common Core State Standards Initiative
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Library and online resources on the Common Core standards
Company & Industry: International & Multinational Companies (MNC)
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Multinational companies conduct business in multiple world-wide locations and may, or may not have headquarters in the United States. International companies' headquarters are located outside of the United States.
Company & Industry: Private Companies
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Private companies are corporations that have not offered securities or shares to the public; they can be small "mom and pops" or large multinationals.
Company & Industry: Public Companies
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Public companies have shares available to the public. They have issued securities through an initial public offering and are traded on a stock exchange or market.
Consumer Behavior
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Databases for finding consumer behavior. Books, e-books, and e-journals. Associations and publications on consumer research.
Corporate Social Responsibility & Corporate Reputation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Databases that contain CSR information. Books and e-journals. Websites on corporate reputation research, human rights, CSR programs, organizations, and leadership. Includes business ethics and corporate governance
Country Risk Analysis & Risk Ratings
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Starting points for locating ratings and reports on political, economic and financial risk of countries and sovereign states.
Cryptography Math 115 FYWS
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
Curriculum Materials Center
by Peabody Library - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
The Curriculum Materials Center is a library collection used for Pre-k through 12th grade education, including special education materials. The available resources are hands-on materials, teacher edition textbooks, leveled readers, and much more.
D
Data Sets and Numeric Data Services
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Databases A-Z
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
An A-Z guide of the 100+ databases available to the Owen community.
Databases for Chemists and Chemical Engineers
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
A collection of databases for locating articles, physical and chemical properties, spectra and other information of interest to chemists and chemical engineers. Many of the databases are limited to Vanderbilt faculty, students and staff.
Debate on Public Policy Issues
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Demographics
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Demographics databases and books. Online research data manipulation tools.
Divinity Library Orientation
by Chris Benda - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Double Bass
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Dynamic Assessment
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Guide to Peabody Library's collection on Dynamic Assessment
E
E-Resources for Early Childhood Education
by Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to provide easy access to quality early childhood education resources.
Economics Graduate Student Orientation
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
EDUC 1020: Society, School and Teacher
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
library resources to assist with the equity debate argumentiative essays
EDUC 3070 Inquiry into Education
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
EDUC 3140--Census Data: Finding Answers to Your Questions
by Frank Lester, Larry Romans - Last Updated Jun 28, 2013
A guide to the 2010 U.S. Decennial Census, including basic Census information, Census tracts and other Census geographies, and controversies about the Census.
EDUC 3994: US Education Concepts and Communication
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
guide for incoming international students at the Peabody School of Education in the English Language Center USECC Program
Educational Agencies
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
federal, state and local government educational agencies
EMBA
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Employment Trends
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
A selection of resources that focus on regional economic trends (both general and industry specific) as well as data and analysis forecasting where future jobs will be by region and industry.
Engineering Standards
by Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated Jun 10, 2014
A guide to engineering standards at Vanderbilt and elsewhere.
ENGL 100 - Composition - Ross
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
ENGL 116W: Contemporary Black Poetry
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Ethics and Society
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Jul 31, 2013
F
Finding & Using Data from ICPSR
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
The Inter-University Consortium of Political and Social Research is a depository of datasets for use in secondary data analysis.
Finding Journal Articles
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
Finding Physical & Chemical Properties
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Flute
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the flute in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
Food & Beverage Industry
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Databases for finding food and beverage industry research. Manuals, how-to books, and demographic data. Websites of industry associations.
Funding for Graduate Students
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
A guide to sources of funding for Vanderbilt graduate students.
FYWS Instructor Toolkit
by Melinda Brown - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Information & Resources for faculty teaching FYWS sessions.
G
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
by Lindsey Langsdon Fox, Richard Stringer-Hye - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Information on using GIS and finding GIS data at vanderbilt.
German Graduate Student Orientation
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
Get to Know Your Music Library! A Guide for First-Year Students
by Michael Jones, Sara Manus - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
This guide contains information about the Wilson Music Library for first-year students. It includes most of the topics discussed in your library orientation sessions on August 19, 2013.
GIMS Online Training Program
by Teri Bante - Last Updated Aug 6, 2014
Green and Sustainable Business
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
Databases for finding green or sustainable business practices and materials. Books on sustainable development and green workplaces. Green business websites, research, and networking.
Guide for New CHBE Graduate Students
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
H
Health
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Aug 2, 2013
Health Care Entrepreneurship
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Databases and websites on the business and management of health care. Consumer data, market research reports, government data. Websites with health care business research. How to search for gray literature.
Health Insurance Reform - 2009
by Frank Lester, Larry Romans - Last Updated Nov 18, 2009
Healthcare Business and Industry
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated May 1, 2014
Business and management in the health care industry. Insurance, provider and patient issues: statistics, hospitals, state rankings, reports, industry trends, organizations, and government data.
Hebrew Bible
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
HIST 200 - The History Workshop - Tuchman
by Melinda Brown - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Health, Disease and Healing
HIST 200W: Primary Sources for Biographical Essays - Blackett
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
This guide discusses finding primary sources for writing a biographical essay.
Hist 286D - Pirates of the Caribbean
by Paula Covington - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
Historical Market & Stock Data
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Databases, books, and websites with historical stock prices, historical beta, historical market indices, and historical corporate actions such as dividend and stock splits.
HOD 1000: Applied Human Development
by Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
Library resources for research paper assignment
HOD 2715: Analyzing Organizational Effectiveness
by Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
The course content is structured around increasingly complex problems designed to replicate real-world issues.
Homiletics and Liturgics
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Horn
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for horn in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
How to Find Book Reviews
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
This guide provides an overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
Human Resources
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Databases with human resources information. Management and human resources career books and e-books. HR organizations.
I
Independent School Leadership
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Industry Financial Ratios
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Databases and books that contain industry financial ratios. Formulas and calculators. Many of these sources are useful in corporate valuation.
Industry Overviews
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 30, 2013
Databases containing industry reports and analysis. Books and websites containing industry overviews.
Ingram Scholars
by Paula Covington, Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
Intellectual Property
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
International Affairs on Peabody Campus
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
A guide to resources for Peabody College Humphrey's Fellows
International Business Data and Statistics
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for locations outside the United States. Specific data for China, European Union, India and Latin America.
International Education Policy & Management (IEPM)
by Peabody Library - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
This guide serves the IEPM program at Peabody College.
iPad
by Judy Johnson - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Islamic Studies
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Islamic Studies for GDR Program
Issues in the News
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
J
Judaica
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
L
LAS 290 Primary Sources
by Paula Covington - Last Updated Aug 30, 2013
Legal History
by Catherine Deane - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Library Orientation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Library Resources for REU Students
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
LOP3130: Strategy & Analytics I
by Peabody Library - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide features information that will help students with their research needs for LOP3130, taught by Corbette Doyle.
LOP3140: Strategy and Analytics II
by Peabody Library - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide features information that will help students with their research needs for LOP3140, taught by Corbette Doyle.
LPO (Leadership, Policy & Organizations)
by Peabody Library - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
M
MAcc Orientation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 4, 2014
Market Research Reports
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Databases that contain market research. Marketing books. Marketing and consumer organizations.
Market Share and Size
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Databases useful in determining structure of markets. Books on market share and company competitors.
Mathematics of Games--FYWS Math 115F, Dr. Lori Rafter
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to library resources for students of Dr. Rafter's Mathematics of Games course.
Medicine, Health, & Society
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Mergers & Acquisitions
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Databases, books, and e-books on merger and acquisition activities. M&A calendars.
MHS 205W - Medicine & Literature
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
MLAS 340- Capstone Workshop- Tichi
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Sep 24, 2013
Mobile Tools for Scientists
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
A collection of the apps and web portals that allow you to use scholarly scientific databases on the go.
MSF Orientation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Music & Entertainment Industry
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Business databases that include information on the music and entertainment industries. Books on music careers and music industry. Catalogs, publishers, and statistics.
MUSL 115 Shakespeare and Music
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
MUSL 153, "History of Rock"
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
This subject guide lists materials available in the Music Library for students to consult for the artist paper assignment.
MUSL 154, "Music and the Fall of Segregation"
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Dec 17, 2013
Use this library guide to choose a book for your review assignment.
MUSL 239, "Music of the 20th and 21st Centuries"
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
This research guide is designed to help students enrolled in MUSL 239 to successfully complete their research and information literacy assignments for the course.
N
New Testament
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
Nonprofit Companies & Organizations
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Databases and e-journals that include information about government, charity, and other non-profit organizations. Websites of organizations.
Nursing: Census Data: Finding Answers to Your Questions
by Frank Lester, Larry Romans - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
How to find basic Census data for your state, county, city, or Census tracts using American FactFinder. How to find information on health and religion that are not collected by the Census Bureau.
O
Online Archives of Oral Arguments
by Catherine Deane - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
Online Music Scores
by Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
This is a guide that provides descriptions and links to sources of FREE online music scores
P
Peabody Library Research Portal
by Leslie Foutch, Peabody Library, Eli Moody - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Percussion
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Persuasive Speech
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
PHIL 115 - Green Cities - Bremer
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
Piano
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Plagiarism, Citation, Copyright and Fair Use
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
Avoiding plagiarism, including Vanderbilt-specific resources. Citation formats. Copyright and fair use resources.
Planning a Research Trip
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
This guide offers tips on planning an out-of-town research trip.
Practice Area Scholarly & Current Awareness Resources
by Jason Sowards - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
This guide provides access to scholarly journals and current awareness resources in particular practice areas.
Primary Literature
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Primary Sources
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
This guide is an introduction to primary sources research.
Private Equity, Venture Capital and Hedge Funds
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Databases, books, e-books and websites that include private equity, venture capital & hedge fund information.
PSCI 236 - Global Inequality
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
PSY 300- Graduate Research Seminar
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
R
Real Estate
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Databases for real estate research. Books on real estate and planning. E-journals on property management and real estate finance. Association websites.
Religion, Psychology, Culture
by Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Aug 1, 2014
Monthly acquisitions list and subject updates
Research in PreK-12 Education
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
resources for finding research in prek-12 education topics
RLST 294 - Religion and Culture of Morocco - Barsoum, Kars
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford, Aydogan Kars - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
The research guide for the Maymester course in Morocco.
Russian Literature Resources
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
S
Saxophone
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for saxophone in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
Scholarly Journal Publishing
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Scientific Database Tutorials and Guides
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Link guide to tutorials, guides, and manuals for popular scientific databases.
Search Engine Marketing
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Databases for researching Search Engine Marketing. News and tools. Books on SEO, search engines, and Internet users. Search engine marketing terms.
SEC & Annual Reports
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Databases and websites that provide access to financial documents that public companies file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Secondary and Tertiary Literature
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
Secondary Education Capstone Research
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 17, 2014
Library resources to assist secondary education master students with capstone projects.
Sexuality Research Guide
by Melinda Brown - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Snagit
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
SOC 296 - Honors Research - Pitt
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 20, 2014
Sociology Graduate Student Orientation
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
Space Race
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
An introduction to the Space Race of the 1960s.
Spanish Graduate Orientation
by Paula Covington - Last Updated Aug 15, 2013
Special Collections Research Guide
by Teresa Gray - Last Updated Jan 20, 2014
This guide describes types of material available in Special Collections and provides tips for finding resources.
SPED 3860: Classroom Management
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
SPED ProSem I
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Sports Business
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Statistics: U.S.
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Databases, books, and websites that contain demographic, financial, and economic statistics for the United States, including the Census.
Style Guides for Writing
by Melinda Brown, Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
T
Teaching & Learning in Urban Schools
by Lee Ann Lannom - Last Updated Jun 13, 2014
Resources that focus on urban middle schools in the areas of literacy, mathematics and science.
Tests and Measurements
by Leslie Foutch - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
This resource guide contains a variety of sources that you will want to consult when searching for information on tests and measurements.
The Fight for Freedom: Civil Rights
by Sara Sterkenburg - Last Updated May 28, 2014
In this two-part exhibit, the fight for first amendment rights and civil rights are explored through primary resource materials from Vanderbilt University's Special Collections and University Archives.
The Fight for Freedom: First Amendment Rights
by Sara Sterkenburg - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
In this two-part exhibit, the fight for first amendment rights and civil rights are explored through primary resource materials from Vanderbilt University's Special Collections and University Archives.
The Wilson Music Library: Something for Everyone!
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
This guide gives more information on the book covers on display on our bulletin boards, offering a small sample of the variety of books that are in our collection. Check one out from the Music Library today!
Theology
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Theology and Practice
by Chris Benda, Eileen Crawford - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Trombone
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the trombone in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
Trumpet
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials for the trumpet in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
Tuba and Euphonium
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
U
Usability Testing/Resources at Vanderbilt
by Megan Clancy - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Guide to usability resources for Vanderbilt staff and community.
V
Valuation
by Walker Management Library - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
How to find valuation information in databases. Books on business valuations. Online valuation codes and spreadsheets.
Viola
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Violin
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Use this guide to find performance and study materials on the violin in the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.
Visual Resources Center
by Christopher Strasbaugh - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
The Vanderbilt University Visual Resources Center resides in the History of Art department and is your source for finding and properly using high-quality images resources for your papers, presentations, and projects.
Voice
by Sara Manus, Holling Smith-Borne - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
W
Web Guide for Chemistry Teachers
by Kitty Porter - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
This guide lists free web resources for high school chemistry teachers.
Welcome to Vanderbilt University Research Guides
by Robbi De Peri, Leslie Foutch, Ramona Romero, Jason Sowards, Richard Stringer-Hye, Tao You - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Research assistance, subject guides, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it in Research Guides!
WGS 291 - Senior Seminar - Dicker
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
What the C.R.A.P?
by Jean & Alexander Heard Library - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
#
Anthropology Resources
by Paula Covington, Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
Art Guide-General
by Yvonne Boyer - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Biological Sciences
by Jon Erickson - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Classical Studies Resources
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Economics Resources
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
English Resources
by Deborah Lilton - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Film Studies
by Frank Lester - Last Updated Sep 21, 2013
This guide will help you locate resources on film and the cinema, as well as film reviews and criticism, from a variety of popular and scholarly sources.
German Literature Resources
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Jewish Studies Resources
by Sue Widmer - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Late Antiquity Resources
by Chris Benda, Ramona Romero - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Latin American Studies Resources
by Paula Covington - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Leadership & Organizational Performance
by Peabody Library - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
This guide serves as a resource for the Leadership & Organizational Performance program within the LPO department at Peabody College.
Mathematics
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
Resources of use to students and faculty in Mathematics
Patents & Trademarks
by Jon Erickson - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
A service of the Patent & Trademark Resource Center at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee
Philosophy Resources
by Ramona Romero - Last Updated Aug 26, 2013
Physics and Astronomy
by Carlin Sappenfield - Last Updated Aug 29, 2013
This guide contains resources of use to faculty and students in the Department of Physics and Astronomy.
Political Science Resources
by Larry Romans - Last Updated Sep 25, 2013
Portuguese Language Resources
by Paula Covington - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
Psychology Resources
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Sociology Resources
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Spanish Literature Resources
by Paula Covington - Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
Women's & Gender Studies Resources
by Pamela Morgan - Last Updated Jun 22, 2014
"Hidden" Treasures of the Collection
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
In addition to standard literature, library staff make it their business to collect lesser-known gems and future standard repertoire throughout the year. Several of these “gems” are on display through the summer at the Music Library.
"Into the Woods:" Celebrating Stephen Sondheim
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
A Wilson Music Library exhibit in conjunction with the Vanderbilt Opera Theatre's production of Stephen Sondheim's "Into the Woods."
100 Years of The Rite of Spring
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
On May 29, 1913, Igor Stravinsky's Rite of Spring was premiered, forever altering the history of music and dance. The Wilson Music Library pays tribute to the work on its 100th anniversary with a special display of library materials.
50 Years of the Blair School: A Look Back
by Sara Manus - Last Updated Mar 15, 2014
This guide showcases the 50 year history of the Blair School of Music.